Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Calving cows , and Christmas cakes.....

Another busy one today.
Kev gave me a hand to tag some calves,then sent him off to haul home the last of the wheat bales.
I nipped down to the tractor dealership to buy a new grain moisture meter as the one I've got was bought in 1989 and wasn't giving an accurate reading. Didn't dare ask what one costs these days....
Back home, loaded up Mrs F's car and we headed off to take Littlemiss through to Glasgow Uni . She is in halls for her first year,studying vet medicine. Once she had everything unpacked we had to take her to the huge Tesco's at Maryhill. I was getting on fine until I spotted that they had Christmas stuff on display. Here's me still got acres of barley to harvest and they are on about Christmas !
Headed home about 8 pm. Was just getting onto the M8 when wee brother phoned to say a cow was needing to come in to be calved. So a quicker trip home than Mrs F was happy with,but end result was this living blonde X bull calf. Job sorted.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.