Choose Joy

By Energia

We made it

For a four day week this seemed really long. 

I had the horrible realization that if I’m going to ask for money I need an organization and why would anyone give me money for this project when they don’t know me? I checked out the Maryland State Arts Council (thank you Kwtracey) and they asked for my information to match my tax form. AACCCKKKKK. 

Fortunately in a few minutes I realized organizations can give the church hosting the show money or a trans org money and that organization can then use the money to pay for photo printing. I resumed breathing. 

I reached out to the church that is my top choice. I reached out to a printer to see if I could get a major discount. I showed some of the pictures to a neighbor and got her impressions which helped me pick some of the ones I’ll submit. 

I’m trying to create a simple website and I swear it was easier 30 years ago. I may go mad.  

US Secretary of State Antony Blinken pledged an additional $1 billion in security and humanitarian funds for Ukraine on Wednesday. 
Ukrainian soldiers said they rescued civilians from Robotyne (a town) using a Bradley infantry fighting vehicle. The US supplied Bradley vehicles to evacuate civilians so they are doing what they are supposed to. 
Sleep well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.