movableparts

By MovableParts

Flowers for a Fallen Soul

Today, while in the Nature Center proper, focused on sketching a tree,
I thought I heard behind me the laughter of delight, repeating several times as the person walked toward the parking lot.

What I had heard, instead, was the sobbing of grief. How do I know?

I found at the riverside, at the base of the tree closest to the river, an offering, an alter in the grass on which was placed a bouquet of flowers and a basket of fruit.

Someone lost someone at the river.  How very sad it must have been to walk past wild sunflowers, under blue skies, while birds sang on a sandbar knowing your loved one would never know these things again.

Hold your loved ones closely and enjoy the flowers this weekend, blip mates.
Thank you BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.