loisbiz

By loisbiz

Ready to Fly

The Milkweed seeds are barely hanging on; many have flown on their way to a warm resting place, waiting to surprise me next year. They haven't been invasive in my yard...yet...I hope they never are.

The many goldfinches and bushtits flew off when I went out to bag up these remaining seeds. The backyard has been a busy place with the birds & bees.

Ellie had her first full day of Kindergarten; she did okay but she told me she was disappointed that she didn't find a "best" friend yet. I told her not to worry about it.

This is a late Blip. Ellie's mom had a meltdown and called me screaming and blaming everyone for her unhappiness. I said something in frustration, like "Just leave if you can't stand us" Of course, I regretted my flip remark and she hung up on me. Later Ellie asked me, "Why did you talk to my mommy like that" and it broke my heart to think her mommy told her something that made Ellie worried her mom was never talking to me again. I have been anxious about the whole situation since then and forgot about posting my Blip photos. Today her mom called me like nothing happened and I hate to admit it but I was greatly relieved. I don't know why I get such anxiety, this is exactly what has happened many many times over the last 10 years. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.