Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

X

This is likely to be my final featured bear from the Leeds Bear Hunt as they have reached the end of their stay - Saturday 9th is officially the last day to catch them, although I expect it will take a little while to deinstall them. 

This is X-Bear, who contrary to expectations is not a mutant bear ally of Charles ‘Professor X’ Xavier, but rather a nod to the pioneering X-Ray research conducted in the city. 

The artist for this bear is Marta Zubieta and it can be found by the outdoor chess boards outside the art gallery.

This has been a very work-busy post-summer week as we gear up for the start of the new academic year. I had to go in to work on four days, which I think is only the second time since before the pandemic that I’ve done that many. I can’t imagine how I used to routinely manage five days a week, week after week. I know I never want to go back to that and I’m lucky to be in work where I can do good chunks of it from home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.