Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Autumn Cyclamen

I've made full use of my RHS Partner Garden benefits this week by adding the Savill Garden to my list of visits.  The reason for today's visit was two-fold: Surrey Sculpture Society are holding an exhibition of works around the garden - always interesting to see; also it's Flower Friday!

As always the garden was looking good even if one did have to dodge the sprinklers which were probably a necessity in the continuing hot temperatures.  There was plenty a colour in the summer beds still, but my eye was drawn by the first of the cyclamen popping up under the trees. I rather liked this almost monochromatic shot of white ones growing through some of those small black grasses (Ophiopogon planiscapus Niger?) as something different.

There were already other signs of autumn around, so I may be back later in the month for hopefully more autumn colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.