A Dear Deer Morning

I was all ready to make up a doozy of a story about coming upon a doe ready for delivery. Since the mother was huge, I thought it would be a rough go.

"LISA, GET ME SOME WET TOWELS, AND BRING ME THOSE LONG MARSHMALLOW FORKS! WE'RE GOING IN!"

In reality, these 4 fawns were in a deer park in Harbor Springs, Michigan. But, in a deer park or not...the cuteness factor is off the charts.

I had a quite a baby day. First the fawns, then a 90 minute old Holstein calf, and finally, some baby kittens. The rest of the pictures are on my FLICKR PAGE.

We spent the afternoon with Lisa's cousin. I escaped for two hours looking for Petoskey stones, our state stone. I probably found about forty rocks. After I sand and polish them, I will probably blip them.

11 p.m., off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.