stuartjross

By stuartjross

The Cour Loop

It was a big day at the desk, cad, interupptions, emails and my exercise so far consisted of walks to the kitchen for another biscuit. This wee trip was welcome forthe legs and head.

Shortly after this photo wa taken I came up behind a couple of mountain bilers on a very narrow section beside the Cour. I stayed about about 20 metres back.The lady was to the rear and unaware of my presence. Given the narrow path called for a lot of concentration I didn't want to call out to say hello and cause distraction. She took an alarming wobble and her front wheel descended left into the deep muddy path-side ditch while she and the back of the bike went high in the air. She let out an alarmimg scream as she landed. Announcing my presence by asking if she was okay she was embarrassed, now realising that the spectacle had been witnessed by a third party. By this time her partner was back and I helped retrieve her from the ditch. An older lady (I hope she doesn't mind that description) she was in good spirits and resumed shortly after. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.