Beinghere

By Beinghere

Anstruther

I needed to go to the chemist in Anstruther this morning, it’s only a mile away, but I knew it would be heaving with tourists, and I was right.
We still had a walk around the harbour and down the pier though in lovely sunshine. We also checked out their Scottie, which is a lovely one painted with puffins, cliffs and other sea birds. I will make a collage when I have some more.
Home again for lunch, then popped along to M’s for a wee while. He was a fisherman for most of his life and he was sharing some great stories. He had me in kinks.
When I got home I tackled my car with it’s covering of Saharan sand. It’s washed and looking great now, so if we get haar again tomorrow morning I will probably cry!
I’m off to give Geordie a shower, shampoo and blow dry, as we’re off to Aberdeenshire to see eldest son, Bruce, and my grandchildren in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.