the world of odd

By AbbyNormal

An Organized Mess

My son took me to the doctor on Friday. That meant a trip into town. We stopped at a few places he wanted to visit, mainly to finish his Magic deck. After that, I made him stop at Goodwill for me. He was dismayed that I found a few things. One of them was a shelf meant for holding albums. It was $5.00 (USD) and I also browsed through the records. I found a few box sets that I wanted to add to the ever growing collection. One was a box set of Ravel's piano music. Lovely find. The other two box sets were 18th century music for harpsichord and another 18th century music for forte piano. I have spent most of the day recording them and ripping them to mo3 format.

Now I just need more shelves for the albums you see stacked on the floor. There are more. So many more albums and box sets of 78s, along with 10" records. My kids think I must be crazy...or a hoarder. Or both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.