WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Please dance

Instead of ‘Please drive carefully’, Castle Carrock says ‘Please dance’. I certainly did - Scotby Cycles in Carlisle had replaced my brake pads while we took Little Dog for a potter in the park and a cafe stop. Magnificent result!

Coincidentally, Rich then dropped me in Scotby to start my ride home which took me south to Armathwaite before heading back north alongside a beautiful hilly ridge line. There was a big group of swallows gathering - probably deliberating when to set off given we now have this wonderful late summer heat. 

Little Dog joined me in the shower just to check there were no doors I could escape from. I think she was as surprised as me - I was expecting her to back out when she felt water, not do a circuit around my feet first!

She’s now sparko after a lovely sniff this morning and some time in the shade on the decking.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.