JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Morning mist.

Up and off to Glenrothes in time for the opticians opening  to get my glasses fixed.  A lens had fallen out. It's a little too thick for the frames but I'll have to live with it until the spring as the lens cost an arm and a leg. Afterwards I filled up with petrol and food shopped in M&S which thankfully was still quiet.although, by the time I came out, the car park had filled up. Went home over the hill road. It was very hot . West Lomond was invisible in mist and East Lomond not much better. Craigmead car park was full of hill walkers cars when I went past. There was a breeze which would make the heat much more bearable.  Once home I put away the shopping, stripped the bed and set the washing machine in action. Roomba had done it's work downstairs while I was out. I put out mealy worms for the starlings and at last fell on the sofa with coffee and a yummy Danish to do the crossword and Wordle and Quordle as well.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.