The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Camera Club

……………………….exhibition weekend once again.

It’s been a glorious day after all the haar of late but of course it’s been spent largely indoors! Little one slept almost round the clock last night and had forgotten he was missing Daddy by this morning. It was a bit of a rush to have both of us ready to leave this morning but we did manage and he was duly dropped off at his other grandparents before I headed into town to help out at the exhibition.

It was a busy day with lots of great feedback and everyone seems to have enjoyed the quality and diversity of the exhibits…and we get to do it all again tomorrow! I think there are 100 prints on display and we’ve also got an 18 minute compilation called Creativity in the Community running on loop in a smaller room…this has been put together very professionally, with images from several members,  by one of the club members.

I walked the prom late afternoon and the beach was still very busy as it had no doubt been most of the day…then it was nap time before a late tea. I don’t think I’ll be late to bed tonight as I’m shattered, out of practice looking after JJ!

My blip was found at the exhibition hall…thankfully we were legally allowed to entertain the visiting public.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.