Green56

By Green56

A great place to park a plane.

I went for coffee with Mel and Kate whilst the girls were at dance. Mel dropped me off to go to the Library. How come do I always get a book I've already had? So hot walking home, sweated buckets. 
I left at 11 am to drive the 30 min journey to pick up Fiona. The journey took an hour. The traffic on the motorway was awful. Everyone going to either the kite festival at Lytham, Blackpool or the Lakes. 
I had a change of plan instead of going to Heysham we had lunch and then went to Knott End where it was lovely. So much fresher by the sea. The tide was so far out you couldn't see it but you could see the ferries from Heysham heading to the Isle of Man and Dublin. No idea why the plane was parked on the sand. The people walking realised they couldn't get to the road from there so had to turn round and go back the way they had come.
We did have a lovely day, even saw a bit of rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.