Ona's Photos

By Ona

Forty

Up with Bailey for his breakfast and I decided to stay up and take advantage of the coolest part of the day by going for a run for the first time in ages. Well, since the 11th July to be precise according to the Couch to 5k app. I restarted at week 4 and didn't do too badly. Home to walk Bailey round the biggest block and then another walk around to the Post Office to return something which meant that I had got my 10 000 steps in before 10:30am. By that time it was heating up so there were a few jobs done, washing hung out and some tidying but not a huge amount else. Apart from finishing off another one of my Brum books. Based on the Belfast Blitz, there were some interesting threads running through and central characters of two sisters and their mother and description of the destruction. It was another good purchase. 

It's still very warm this evening but I did manage to cut the grass before tea so that is one job that won't need doing in the heat that is due to continue tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.