life of d

By davidd

A rare moment of spot colour

Loafing, that is what we have managed today. A morning by the pool, some lunch then an afternoon by the pool. I managed to finish my 4th book of the holiday.

This evening we walked into town, had a few drinks, and dinner. I have to say, the food here is very mediocre, the local specialties are mushed up fava beans or turnips and pasta. Both of which sound like something Baldrick would like to eat. 

I've have had very manky pasta with curled up bits of sausage, stringy steak and other less than inspiring mains. The anti pasti is however excellent, and the wine... oh my word the wine is good.

My shot this evening is of the scooter that H blipped yesterday, I have, for the first time in my blip life, resorted to spot colour, please forgive me. The extra is another nonna...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.