Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Cows in the mist

A beautiful misty morning today. I got up early today and noticed the mist, so I decided to jump on my bicycle to try and capture some of that. I think I was a bit late to the party, with the mist already starting to clear, but did get some decent shots.

After that it was only eight 'o clock and time to pick up my dad. We went fishing on the jetty in our yard and that was quite relaxing. The fish were notably absent and we only managed to get one fish each before it was time for lunch. Fun was had and this also allowed my mum some time alone, which was much needed as it is not that easy to deal with my dad's dementia.

Once dad was home again, I took a nap on the couch and then it was time to get out with Martine, Nienke, Inge and Ellis to restaurant Moro in Groningen, where we enjoyed tapas and a nice atmosphere. It was another very hot day today, but fortunately the temperature did drop somewhat so it was really nice sitting outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.