Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Salinental - Bad Münster am Stein/Bad Kreuznach

I wrote a huge text about todays trip twice and then it was gone twice....
Will try a third time:

A trip by train to Bad Münster am Stein, a hike along the Nahe river and the saline valley to Bad Kreuznach and back.

The big rock in the main photo is the Rheingrafenstein (will go up on my next trip, today it was simply too hot). I have been up there a few times, but no way today in this heat.

The extras: One of the 9 salines and a waterwheel.
Coffee and cake in the Kurhaus, which is opposite of the Rheingrafenstein. Watched the hand-pulled ferry cross the Nahe river.
Stepped on a thorn while paddling in the Nahe to cool off my tired feet - mistake. Not much of an injury, got it out ok (but next time I will go look for a Kneipp-basin to cool off - there is one right around the corner according to the map - didn't see it today).
A very good day nevertheless. Too bad my holidays are over. I'm getting in the swing of going places.

22:25; 23,5°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.