Viator Fabula

By Heliflyer

South Yorkshire Aviation Museum - SUPERB!

Disclaimer. One of my big interests is aviation history, especially the RAF and Navy. So my opinion may be slightly biased.

This Museum is absolutely full of exhibits and displays that will delight anyone with an interest in aviation. I didn't give it nearly enough time as there is so much to see. There are loads of different aircraft in the hangar and outside too, with so much interesting history to explore and discover. 

There's a little shop with models you can buy, and a cafe too. I can't recommend this place highly enough. I plan to go back and spend a FULL day here to really explore all the exhibits.

What I found very profound was a section talking about volunteers from the Commonwealth and other countries. There's no apologies for being too Colonialist or anything about White Supremacy or any of that... stuff.

It was just very moving to see how many men and women from all round the world rallied to the call to protect Freedom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.