bgleyna

By bgleyna

Private Dining

I signed up to go on a guided tour today called “The 7th Street Canyon Tour”. As our coffee shop is located on 7th St, I thought it might be interesting to find out more about our location.

By the end of the morning I felt a bit overwhelmed with too many facts I might never use.

Some facts I remembered:

- FW has the 2nd highest number of historic buildings in Texas, with only San Antonio, home of the famous “Alamo” having more.

- There are a lot of Art Deco buildings in FW

- Anything that is more than 100 years old is considered “Wow” - especially when it is still in working order!

- the building where our coffee shop is located is called “First on 7th” and is in “Mid Century Modern” Architecture style

This photo is of a part of the Asian Fusion Restaurant called “Musume” located in the basement a newly restored hotel called the Sandman Signature Hotel. This private dining room is in an old Bank Vault.

I am now going to take a nap! The tour “did my head in”!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.