Sum of All Small Things

By doubleU

Guernsey!

So, after 3 days in London, off we went to Guernsey.

The trigger for the visit to Guernsey was because of this book. I absolutely loved this charming little book when I read it years ago and Guernsey was on my to-go place since then.

I was so glad I came here! The people were all very friendly and nice. My friend accidentally dropped her purse on the bus and the very kind bus driver who picked it up drove round in his own car to pass it to us because it was already after his working hours. So thank you so much, John! We actually took his bus 3 times in 1 day because we did a fair bit of travelling around and it was a good kind of coincidence. And even after that, another local very kindly refused for us to pay the taxi fare.

And don't even get me started on the greenery. Just seeing all those foliage (I took a lot of these photos) was enough to make me feel all good inside even though it was so damn cold.

I had a hard time choosing which photo to blip and finally chose this because I love how the foliage grew so beautifully on the stone walls all around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.