Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Getaway

I'm sorry about yesterday's critic post. The Little Man and I have travelled to the Netherlands to spend some time with my parents. It was very last minute.

We came over via Eurostar, so we've added another 3 countries to the list that Little Man has. He really enjoyed travelling as he loves trains. We're staying with my parents in this gorgeous little village called Oudewater (translated: Old Water). It was almost completely burned to the ground during the Spanish Dutch Wars in the sixteenth century, as the Spanish had laid siege to the town. It was then rebuilt. The house we're staying in is 400 years old and is on the canal that runs through. It has its own door onto the canal where goods were brought into.

Follow me on PolarSteps for more of our adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.