hpx

By hpx

Beauty when it's dull and cold

Today I was preoccupied with other things until the point of the afternoon when fog rolled in and the temperature plummeted.

I felt the need to find beauty and good in whatever I blipped today. I try to take a couple of short walks each day. Most trees are bare now but the odd bit of colour remains. These leaves were stand out in the fog and fading light, and I liked the depth of background colour, especially the green of the fence palings.

My body feels a change in weather coming on :-( It certainly is easier if we can get into double figure temperatures, the higher the better.

Frustration levels are average. I'm mindful that in less than 3 weeks I'm to fly to the other end of the country for Mum's 80th birthday. Sitting and standing just aren't my friends. However, there are a lot of big sleeps between now and then.

Last nights dinner and DVD was excellent - food, wine, company and a completely bizarre DVD, the BBC series 'Autopsy'. Professor Gunter von Hagens certainly was a find! Plenty there not to try at home.

It's particularly entertaining if the people watching includes a psychiatrist, funeral director, social worker and web developer.

Time for a hot bath for me to ease the aches and send me into a relaxing evening.

Thanks for your many encouraging comments. They are much appreciated

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.