Jambo journal

By IainC

Deceptive

Appearances can be deceptive: these lovely looking apples are as sour as you can get. Great for cooking though, except that they’re pretty small and take a while to prep so mostly they are left to fall. Which is where I’ll come in, if I get there before the wasps, slugs, beetles and whatever else fancies a sour dinner.
Just back from cutting the grass at the allotment. As usual the battery didn’t manage to last but that was fine because I’d just finished tidying up when the rain started. A real shower too, much needed by the Inverleith desert.
Enjoyed watching the rugby this morning - Japan v Chile and me rooting for the underdogs. The Chilean defence was fantastic at times, I hope the Scotland defence is just as good if not better ‘cos it’ll need to be against South Africa. Kick off is in a few minutes, I’ll be listening on the radio - for a while at least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.