WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Another scorcher of a day. I’m sure this fellow wasn’t alone in wanting to take an afternoon nap.

Today is the last day of my little staycation and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed it. The glorious weather was a great bonus. (I’m glad it will be cooler when I have to sit at a desk.) 

I had a week off in April but that coincided with the death of Tim’s granddaughter. Then we went to Italy which, in hindsight, perhaps we should have postponed. It was so soon after Cleo’s funeral and feelings were still very raw. And the weather was particularly poor. 

This time around I couldn’t make up my mind about where to go, or even if I should take the week at all. I’m glad I have had it and do feel that the proverbial batteries have had a boost. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.