Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Working day ...

As I told an acquaintance whom we passed on the West Bay promenade late this afternoon (pictured above, only you can't see the actual prom: it's behind the beach): we're tired because we work on a Sunday...

Today my work was to preach at the morning service; Himself works every Sunday. I was slightly nervous about the content of the sermon - I feel very conscious that some are more theology-lite than others - but I warmed to my theme and it seemed to go down well.  

Di wasn't there, but for some reason we didn't fall properly asleep after lunch - in fact, Himself became slightly manic energy possessed and started on getting the wheelie bins out to the front before the heavens opened. [At this point I have to tell you that I keep falling asleep at the keyboard]...Anyway, we got a walk round the bay, and met two separate people , which meant we were insanely late in putting a bird in the oven ...

Because of the late hour, I'm too sleepy to write another thing. G'night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.