I must go down to the seas again, to the lonely sea and the sky,
And all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by,
And the wheel's kick and the wind's song and the white sail's shaking,
And a grey mist on the sea's face, and a grey dawn breaking



.Another glorious day! Not a ripple or breath of wind, and everywhere so blue and so clear. It's Klaus's birthday - we're cooking then taking the food up to their house where the birthday supper will be completed with some mad table tennis. Hummous and freshly made breadsticks to start with, followed by spanakopitta, potato salad, a green salad and tzatziki, rounded up by baked strawberry cheesecake.

I motored on yesterday after my early rise. We went for a long walk along the cliffs at the Crimea (see here for more info). The views were astounding. Then we picniced at the Cove, the very spot where the writer JG Farrell was swept to his death. Later I managed an extremely quick a leisurely swim until I realised I was sharing the water with hoards of purple marked jellyfish.

The weather's meant to be breaking tomorrow so I'm off out in it while I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.