isbi

By isbi

MonoMonday: Beside

The National Portrait Gallery is amazing. We spent 2.5 hours there this morning. The exhibits were almost all excellent, with a mixture of painting and photography. Next time I’ll go for the whole day.
The 2023 National Portrait Exhibition was also on so that was a bonus. I went on a tour but fortunately Mr isbi ducked it as knew it would annoy him. It was the right decision. It was very poor. But the images were interesting. Some very good, others I wouldn’t have thought would be worth blipping on photographic merit.They obviously got in on their social comment. The winner was not at all to my liking. You can probably Google it.

I’ve only just realised it’s Mono Monday. The exhibits are displayed beside each other :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.