South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Out of place?

If you saw this church building would you think, “This is in Rapid City, South Dakota”?!  I would think it was somewhere in Scandinavia.  I have bought an interesting set of virtual jigsaws called ‘The Magical Midwest’ and this was among them.  

It is so much cooler today and I was actually able to face cooking a roast lunch without roasting myself!  We have windows on the south and west side of our kitchen, so it warms quickly on hot days.  Stuart is tackling the washing up while I have a bit of a rest early afternoon.  Then think of me, as I am probably going to ring to cancel our BT Broadband contract a month early.  I am expecting that we will have to pay most of the final month, as they are not known for their generosity.  I have to say that their broadband has been very reliable over all the years we have had it (but now too slow due to the connection they use).

Update:  It all went fine with BT and our contract ends on 11th October.  Our landline will continue and I can ring them to discuss a different landline contract after this date if I need to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.