biddy

By biddy

E.B. When chocolate is the answer…….

……..as I started to feel a headache coming along this morning, but it turned into a streaming cold, where my nose felt like a tap, and the energy drained out with it!
We’d been to the garden centre to get some bird food and see one the staff who has been good with my friend Bobbie over the past few years, when we’ve taken her there on a Thursday,
Her daughter had contacted me to say that Bobbie was in hospital, and the hospital have told her that they will not release her until a place has been found for her at a Care home. They feel she is at risk and have diagnosed Vascular Dementia.
I was so sad after all these years that she has finally got to this point.
I am in touch with both her daughters who live in London.
We will go and visit her once my horrendous cold has shoved off!
I was just catching up a bit on blip when Stephen came in and gave me the chocolate.
Thankyou all so much for the comments and hearts on my blip about Matt yesterday. I was so touched.
I haven’t had much energy during today to reply to each of you yet, and now I must go and get another hankie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.