One day at a time

By MikeSlade

Burrell

Today on day 2 of our holiday in Scotland we went to the Burrell Collection in Pollok Park in Glasgow. When I say “we’ dogs are not allowed indoors so I stayed with Molly dog while Fiona and Ali went around the museum. We left Molly in the van for a short while in much cooler conditions (I make sure she is ok by the way, really I do) while we had lunch together. That wasn’t altogether satisfactory. They didn’t bring Fiona’s dish. She went back to see where it was. ‘On its way’. Still no sign so they just gave her her money back! I was really annoyed. Fiona wouldn’t let me go and sort things out. Fiona then went out to be with Molly while I had a look round. However despite that we had a lovely day. I found the exterior architecture most unattractive, a strange mix of ancient and modern, yet the ancient didn’t work for me either. Inside was a different matter and I took several shots, I add one further and one of the outside. Being much cooler today was a great relief. Yesterday’s heat was most unpleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.