ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

Raking straw

A foggy warm morning followed by a misty day that was hardly warmer than the night, and almost no wind. Definitely not proper harvest conditions, but I decided to finish the harvest anyway, so I'll be able to return the combine tomorrow.

First I did the rest of the barley and then most of the wet part of an oats field near the pond that I left earlier thinking it's too wet to harvest. It was quite wet and I had to leave a couple of spots, but I got most of it done.

When Jussi came home from school, he brought the tractor and the trailer to the second barley field and then left to get a rake from the heifers' home farm with their tractor in order to rake straw for them to bale. Here he is on the field that was harvested on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.