Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

My besties

I looked after Beau this morning and part of the afternoon. Jo found on taking him to doggy day care this morning that she had a nail in her tyre and it was flat. This is Beau in his chair beside Mr T in his soul bird urn. In the morning I turn it to face the window so he can look out.

I had an online meeting with the hospital ward regarding how Mr T was manhandled on the night in May. They were very good, and had a number of suggested actions. They really listened as I said nothing can change the past but I would not anyone else to have the same experience.

Then Beau kindly let me share some of the salmon I cooked for lunch. Guitar lesson, which went very well today. With the latest song I have been using my electric guitar, a Fender 75th anniversary Stratocaster that Mr T bought me for my 50th birthday. It is a lovely guitar to play but also very special to me. My new song is Pride and Joy by Stevie Ray Vaughan as I'm developing a liking for 12 bar blues.

Then a hospital committee meeting. A text from Neil, would I like to follow him to the Post Office at Falfield for some riding experience. Yes please! So grateful to ride my own bike on the road with someone with me the first time. It was so much nicer than the training centre bike, and on the return journey I was feeling more confident. I'm going to try and ride everyday on local roads so that I get as much practice as possible.

Then Jo needed to the shops and Beau wanted to go too. On the way he saw a cat in a bush, the ginger cat. We saw him just after but he was off! I kept hold of his lead but we went fast. I'm not sure if the cat was hurt but Beau got three little cuts (see extra) followed by a smack on the bum from Jo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.