Ona's Photos

By Ona

Little birds

It’s that time of year when my in-week blips are harder to come by than the weekend ones so I’m resorting to little things I’ve gathered . Today’s is a little metal puffin that I bought in Scarborough a couple of weeks ago. I do like a puffin. And he was only placed today whilst I listened to Karine Polwart’s Seek the Light programme on Radio 4 about the Arctic terns on the Isle of May so there is some sort of connection to my day.

It’s been a busy one. Three lessons taught, two with my new Y11 classes, supervision, trying to catch up with people and then a team meeting at the end of the day. Being back at work and having little time to pause during the day is taking a bit of getting used to. So, it’s an early night tonight, puffin placing, radio listening and a bit of reading before lights out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.