An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Normal service has been resumed...

Alan greeted me with smiles when I came downstairs this morning and has been in a jolly mood all day.

He had a hydrotherapy session in the afternoon and when asked if he wanted to go ahead his answer was a definite yes (last week it was the opposite and various sessions were cancelled)  I think my blip pics (horrendous quality but you get the gist :-) tell the story of his recovery effectively enough.

David was playing golf this afternoon at Irvine with Keith and two new golf friends from Ayrshire.  East versus west and east won.  D was very happy with how he played so as a result has a very positive view of the course :-)

I was supposed to start a painting commission for a friend today but instead painted a condolence card for a friend whose dad just passed away.  It wasn't unexpected but still sad.  Once that was done I wanted to start a painting based on one of my photographs of Seilebost beach so made a brief outline sketch of the scene and got the first layers of sky and sea painted in.  It's not turning out quite how I envisaged but that's the curse joy of watercolours.  I shall see where it takes me tomorrow, then I really must start the commission!

Dinner was easy - spaghetti Bol and I'd made the Ragu sauce last night so just pasta to boil.  

Now turning our heads to next year's holidays.  At the moment thinking about North Wales or perhaps Orkney.   Need to get thinking about it.  It's a happy problem to solve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.