Wisdom Begins In Wonder

By bobzilla

Dinner time!

That evening I was trying g to surprise Nairn by meeting him at the top of the cable car but it turned out he’d went with his unit earlier in the day. So with only weak and constantly dropping WiFi I made my way to Dragon City to see him all by myself. Somehow after 30 minutes fighting with WiFi I managed to find where I needed to go and off I went and got there in one piece without getting lost. On the walk over from the station I seen my first evidence of homelessness in the city but it was only cardboard boxes in an underpass and wasn’t until I seen some people setting up for the night on my way back that it clicked what the boxes were for. Three rough sleepers in the entire city centre was weird though as I expected far more going on my experience of Glasgow and London. Anyway I caught up with Nairn in the lobby of his hotel where he gave me a hug and then went to the gym. I hung about for a bit talking to unit 6’s leaders then headed back to the hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.