Auguries

By McCaviti

Best Self

When we were growing up, guinea pigs were a thing for a while. My next sister (of 3) got two when she became very ill, and my youngest sister took up breeding and exhibiting them in her preteen years (my father had hoped they would substitute for the dog she dreamed of but eventually relented when she was 12).

So I thought it would be a bit of fun if me and next sister took my children (18 and 20) to the Capital Country Cavy Club show at Bungendore. I think we did get more of a buzz out of it than them. It was a lovely day out in a pretty country village with a delicious lunch.

This is the judging of the Best Self competition (a self is a short hair guinea pig that’s a single color, without rosettes or brindling)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.