Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Beside the Market

We stopped by this market on our way home from Kathy’s to pick up a few groceries. I enjoyed watching by his man in his pristine white coat wielding tongs and a hose with a spray attachment . He was expertly turning racks of ribs on his grill beside the market, using the water to control the level of the flame.

I have spent the better part of this day trying to track down an insurance policy. I finally found it where it has been languishing in junk mail, but am now having trouble finalizing the payment. I’m also having some considerable trouble preventing myself from having a total meltdown. Of course the assistant at the insurance company who encouraged me to call her if I had any trouble is now AWOL.

I think I have been rendered speechless by hours in front of the computer and I think my best bet is to call it a day, though I hate to start all this over again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.