Everyday Adventurer

By BrianGreenwood

Amman again

So here I am again in Amman, only 7 weeks after my last visit and probably my last until November. November is shaping up to be a hectic month for me - Thailand and India and then possibly the Middle East.. Think of the air miles!

Talking of airmiles Emirates upgraded me to Business class on the way here - amazing - so I arrived quite relaxed :-)

I have come to Starbucks today to have some food - I'm not a fan of the meat heavy middle eastern diet and Starbucks offers some nice veggie sandwiches - to relax in the sun and plan my tasks for this trip.

I almost got ripped off by the taxi driver who mistook me for someone who's never been here before. The meter read 133 (1.3 dinah) and he said it meant 13 dinah (about £12) to go a 6 minute journey. I laughed at him and told him that I would pay 3 or nothing... He took the 3

Off to Beirut on Monday for 2 days of fairs, then India and then Sri Lanka before back to India and Home... Simple really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.