AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Blue banded damselfly

This is not the first damselfly I've blipped, nor will it be the last. They don't just dominate the garden on a Tuesday either. All I can do is give them a different twist, this time with a whole lot of pink and blue in the blurry background.

Today my walking group met and we walked around Parramatta Lake to which I had never been despite its nearness to places where I'd been often. While only 4.4km, it was a proper bush track with lots of rocks to negotiate, thereby exercising the joints. Wild fauna and flora abounded. We saw white cockatoos and corellas, a tiny lovable blue wren and a king parrot, among other birds, and spring flowers. We even saw a red bellied black snake lying content in the middle of the path. Some of the party had to be subdued to a dull roar, such was their fright but in truth the dear creature just wanted to be left alone and off into the bush it slithered.

My extra is of the Lake's sandstone dam, the first large reservoir to be built in Australia (1856).

Thanks for hosting TT JDO. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.