Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Typically Dutch

Today has been spent at my parents' home. Little Man spent some time with his Jajja Grandmother this morning whilst I spent some time processing what happened yesterday and this morning. I had to pop out to get some milk from the nearby Polish shop so that I could make some coffee for my dad and myself.

Later on, Little Man and I spent some time walking around town and looking in the various shops in town. Little Man then went to the supermarket with his Opa Granddad and Uncle Caleb.

He's just gone to bed, and the rest of us will be sitting down to dinner shortly. Caleb's working tomorrow and has left, as he wants an early night.

Thankfully, the heat broke last night, and it's been a lot cooler today. We had rain during the night, which I'm grateful for.

Follow me on PolarSteps for more of our adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.