New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Cosmos

Sunday job day today, we got food, did a bit of house work then P popped along to Strataven and I filled up the car, cleaned it and then sat reading my book in the park.  Nearly finished The Three Body Problem by Liu Cixin and am not quite sure how I'm finding it.  Definitely falls into the more 'science' end of science fiction and the best comparison I have is a modern H G Wells but it's also very different.  It takes some pretty sharp turns and you sometimes wonder how much you're missing reading a translation.  Not sure if I'll continue with the rest of the trilogy yet.

The cosmos dad brought up are noe flowering beautifully and are really attracting the bees. Hoping for more flowers in the garden in general next year.

Ended the day with a wee boulder at Hang On, having been at Ratho last week I've felt a lot more confident and have improved from a 1-2 to a solid 3!! Maybe one day I'll be an intermediate...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.