Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

B5429

TUESDAY

I took one of the cars to Rhuddlan for a service first thing this morning and decided to ride the 10 km back home. With the front wheel removed, my old mountain bike would just fit inside the back of the Fiesta.

Once I had left Rhuddlan, I took the B5429 which winds its way through the countryside and took me home to Tremeirchion via Rhuallt with some steady climbs on the way. I could count on one hand the number of vehicles I encountered and it was pleasing to get waves and greetings from other cyclists and pedestrians.

Although it was overcast, I managed to miss the heavy rain showers but the lack of mudguards on my bike resulted in the tell tale splatters on my top from the wet road.

After breakfast, I did some tidying up in the garage and shed, potted some violas and tulip bulbs and washed the balcony area and front steps.

A trip to collect the car mid-afternoon and a bit of shopping and coffee and cake at M&S in Prestatyn late afterwards.

I cooked a prawn and fish stew this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.