River of Flowers

By doffy

Clematis "Gillian Blades"

At the risk of becoming repetitive, it was another beautiful, sunny day!

MrD went off for a motorbike ride through the mountains so I pottered about the garden all day. Sowed more salad seeds in the newly dug deep bed: radish, rocket, Florence fennel, kohl rabi, salad onions and planted some lettuce seedlings around the edge.

Lots of the brassicas were needing to be planted into larger pots. I also discovered that a white Jasmine which I thought was dead has new growth, so gave it a tidy up and brought it onto the new bit. Lots of bees and hover flies around.

This pretty clematis which is today's blip was a treat to myself last week, bought from the Old Chapel Fruit & Veg shop- a bargain at £5. My sister in law visited this afternoon and she was very taken with the beautiful flowers, even though she doesn't like gardening!

Enjoy the remainder of your Sunday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.