Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

The river water …..

….. ….. ….. Is warming up. Missy keeps on gravitating to any water now but seems particularly keen on the river. She isn’t swimming yet; it’s probably still too cold.

We visited my daughter first thing with a jacket for Cora, plus some other bits & pieces. Cora was at pre-school unfortunately. Missy & I walked along the river track afterwards. It’s been warm in sheltered places, but a nasty little wind appeared out in the open.

I’ve been organising a venture in aid of getting a youth worker at the church I go to - it’s selling cheese rolls. They’re a firm favourite in New Zealand. It wasn’t hard to get orders worth $330; they’re all being made on Friday and that’s when I’ll be picking them up. They’re $10 per dozen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.