While on my runs

By waipushrink

Producing a bow wave

A young adult Weweia, dabchick, came swimming along in one of the subsidiary ponds when I was early in my walk around Western Springs Lake. It ended up being a shorter walk than intended, as I had left my mobile in the car. Thinking that it might be a temptation as it was in full view on the front passenger seat. Rationally, I thought it highly unlikely that anyone would force entry into my car. Irrationally my attention was completely diverted from seeking good photos of birds.

I had already taken standard portraits of a Putangitangi pair. Early settlers labelled the putangitangi the Paradise shelduck. Despite them being rather shy (when I pay them attention) this afternoon's photos are crisp.

However, this action photo of a solitary young Weweia swimming past where I stood on the bank appeals as a better blip. I have just worked out how to post extras (after my whole system was adjusted after an upgrade), and have added the putangitangi pair as extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.