JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Beside the house

... and also beside each other, though it's a bit late to share my Mono Monday anemones, which I took on Monday but have only just got round to editing. They are roughly what I planned for last week's white on white theme, as well as fitting this week's "beside" challenge - and I just love them, and don't need an excuse to photograph them many times each summer. 

Monday was also my picking day: well over a kilo of greenhouse tomatoes, a couple of not bad aubergines, which are finally responding to our September heatwave, a lot of large courgettes and a big tub of raspberries. There are brassicas ready too, cavallo nero and calabrese and a couple of good cauliflowers, but I left them and the abundance of cucumbers for another day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.