Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

At last!

At last it actually feels like autumn! 
We were woken up by thunder and lightning and heavy rain at 4:30 am!

I had an appointment downtown at 9 am and when I left home to catch the bus at the top of my street, I was caught in a huge downpour! I was wet from my shoes up to my knees (soaking trousers) and the rain had gone right through my jacket onto my blouse despite my umbrella!

Rivers of fast flowing heavy rainful gushed down the streets and it was necessary to do a wide jump between the road's edge, the kerb and the path!  It was quite an adventure!

On the way home, I stopped to have a coffee and read the newspaper that cafés always have for their clients. 

Walking down my street from the bus stop, I found these lovely leaves and dried them between two layers of kitchen paper before photographing them.

The temperature is a delicious at 19C/66.2F!  Now it really feels like autumn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.