Marionb

By Marionb

I am Bailing.....

.. I am bailing....

Sorry .. I couldn't resist....but I watched an old documentary on Rod Stewart this morning and I just could not get that song out of my head! 

Bailing the boat (whilst singing) comprised a big part of my day as it got me out of the cottage...albeit, only between rainfalls and in those brief moments when the sun actually broke through. Other than that, I did not venture out.

It was one of those stay-indoors days when one is grateful for having brought along one's hobbies. As usual I had done just that..and had a few from which to choose. Besides watching some TV, of course, I decided to focus my attention on my needlepoint project and amazed myself at how much progress can be made if one applies oneself wholeheartedly to a task and sticks with it..which was easier for me today as there were few distractions! 

Rain is forecast for tonight and tomorrow too, so that almost forgotten unfinished needlework project may get even more attention!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.