Ingleman

By Ingleman

Skylines

Power lines. Carrying electricity at voltages that would kill a man. Up hill and down dale. Until they get to my house. Power to the people.

A busy but satisfying day in the shire. Cleaning windows, shopping and garden work. And dog walking.

I like bungalow living. Windows are all within reach, and there are only half as many. And it is not so far to jump if the house catches fire. A lot to be said for living downstairs 24/7.

I have been messing with google again, anything for a laugh...

Two 'famous put down' quotes which I like very much..

"She got her looks from her father. He was a plastic surgeon!"
One of my favourite 'real' comics - Groucho Marx

and  this from Elizabeth Taylor..
"Some of my best leading men have been dogs and horses!"

Says a lot for Marlon Brando, Paul Newman and Richard Burton!

I hope you have all had nice weather today, we have. Unlike Libya. What a tragedy, and how terrible for those people who are already suffering from years of terrible political and economic strife. I have a feeling the world is going mad. Or maybe mother Nature is biting back?

We will find out later. Or sooner......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.